• Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon


+351 926 066 014


+351 919 197 010

Author of several reference compositions of the new Portuguese music, it was more than ten years ago that he embarked on what would be his first studio adventure, with Toranja, forever marking the Portuguese musical panorama. 


The richness of the simplicity of his poems and melodies quickly caught the attention of the audience with the albums "Esquissos" and "Segundo". Unforgettable themes like "Carta" and "Laços" are inseparable from his remarkable voice. In 2006 Toranja announced a long pause and it was then that Tiago Bettencourt left for Canada and backed up by the band Mantha, records the album "Jardim", produced by Howard Billarman (Producer of "Funeral" by Arcade Fire), edited in 2007 with hits like "Canção Simples", "O Jogo", "O Lugar" and "O Jardim". 


In 2010, "Em Fuga" was released, also with Howard Bilerman's production, with the single "Só Mais Uma Volta" and songs like "Chocámos Tu e Eu" or "Caminho de Voltar." The same exclusive CD DVD contains unpublished studio footage during the recording of "Em Fuga", along with a live concert that also includes songs from "O Jardim". 


At the end of the year 2011 "Tiago na Toca e os Poetas" is published. In this album, which comes accompanied by a book, Tiago added music to poems by Portuguese authors such as Florbela Espanca and José Carlos Ary dos Santos, in the company of friends like Carminho, Camané, Pedro Gonçalves (Dead Combo), among others.  On 26th November 2012, the album "Acústico" arrived, an immense celebration featuring Lura and Jorge Palma, and with the best moments of an exemplary career, marks a decade-long journey of many experiences and revealing successes of one of the greatest national voices and one of the great authors of his generation. 


In 2014, Tiago Bettencourt presents the new album "Do Princípio", counting on three luxury collaborations, Jacques Morelenbaum, Mário Laginha and Fred Pinto Ferreira), besides its usual musicians. In this disc, Tiago innovates presenting, among others, the surprising "Aquilo Que Eu Não Fiz", "Morena" and "Maria".


2015 and 2016 were dedicated to the live presentation of this album, concerts where all the great successes of his career were played.


2017 is marked by the release of his new album "A Procura", an incessant trip in which Tiago Bettencourt guides us throughout his sixth career album, between troubadour acoustic, pop and discreet electronic. An album marked by the collaborations of Márcia, Vanessa da Mata and the singles "Se Me Deixasses Ser", "Partimos A Pedra" and "Diz Sim feat. Vanessa da Mata". 


"A Procura" reflects throughout its 11 songs this incessant search of the artist for the various musical quarters characteristic of himself and beyond. Moreover, the lyrics have the gift of transporting us in a vision, in a feeling and for certain moments, because moments define us, in that perennial moment in which time and space do not seem to exist, which reinforce the proper character of this vocalist , multi-instrumentalist and producer.


Calçada dos Sete Moinhos, nº67 loja

1070-022 Lisboa | Portugal

+351 219 249 249

Subscreva a nossa newsletter e receba todas as novidades no seu email.